Some Shout Outs

I have to admit that I’ve been working on this post for a while now. When John over at Is It Possible To See It All nominated me for the Liebster Award, I was quite surprised and very honored. To say I was beyond excited, would be an understatement. The Liebster Award is given to blogs with less than 200 followers and is passed from Blogger to Blogger, each hand-picked by the previous recipient. It is a fun a way to get the word out about newer blogs and it allows the bloggers to “Pay It Forward” by nominating some of their favorite blogs.

Thanks again, John. And thank YOU, my readers, for making this thing called blogging much more interesting. When I started Pictures and Plane Tickets, it was because my husband and mom kept encouraging me to start a blog. They thought that having a dedicated space to write about my adventures traveling would be a good idea; however, after five months of blogging I’ve realized that there’s a lot more to blogging than just writing. I’ve met some amazing people along the way. It’s fun to connect with people from all over the world who not only have similar interests but who love to travel just as much as I do. I appreciate each and every one of you and am grateful that you take a few minutes out of your day to read my little blog. Thanks for chiming in and sharing your stories as well. You guys are what make blogging fun and make this all worth it.

Now… for the awards… I have nominated four of my favorite blogs with less than 200 subscribers (in no particular order).

.

.

.

Drumroll, please

.

.

.

This…That…and whatever else I can think of…

This travel blog is full of beautiful pictures and daily thoughts. He and his wife are always on the move to their next fun travel destination, and I enjoy tuning in for the commentary and the photos.

Meet Me in Paradise

This travel blog is mixed with fun photos, and delicious looking food ideas. Jordan has been to some really cool places, and her “Week in Photos” special is such a cool idea.

Life in Spicyland

Leigh describes her blog as “Living spicily through food, adventures, family, and friends.” I enjoy reading about her weekend adventures, seeing her delicious recipes come to life, and her “Feline Fridays” special.

VioletSage

This is a fashion blog is full of fashion ideas, advice, photography, outfits of the days, and more. I like to read Meghan’s daily thoughts and about her adventures living in Las Vegas.

I have tried to incorporate many different types of blogs into this list, and I hope that you’ll find something you like. :)


About krystlecallaway

I'm a newly married twenty-something with a taste for adventure. I have a fear that there are too many places to visit and not near enough time to explore those places. I love daydreaming and turning those daydreams into reality.
This entry was posted in Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Some Shout Outs

  1. jordan says:

    You just made my day :) Thank you so much! It will probably take me a while to write something as well, but I can’t wait for you to see it. Please keep posting, I love each and every post and they are very inspiring! You truly deserve your nomination!

  2. You’re welcome. Enjoy your blog and stop by whenever I am in the neighbourhood

  3. Thanks so much for the props, Pictures and Plane Tickets! I blush. ;-) And am so appreciative. Blogging is fun, huh?!

  4. And congratulations to you….I love your blog!

  5. sayvan says:

    Congrats on your award and thanks for the nomination as well. I will get to doing what is required once I get back from my current adventure. I truly enjoy your Blog!

  6. Congratulations Krystle. That is so exciting that you can get recognized for something the you obviously enjoy doing. It is so apparent in your writing technique. I really enjoy reading your blog and traveling with you through your thoughts and memories. Keep up the good work. Love you sweetie.

Leave a Reply

